Covid-19 LOCKDOWN

Babcock's crisis response plan

Further to President Cyril Ramaphosa's national address on 23 March, you are no doubt aware of the national lockdown effective from midnight 26 March until midnight on 16 April.

Covid-19 LOCKDOWN

Babcock has operations that fall within and outside of those that are considered essential; therefore, we will be implementing crisis response plans where necessary in order to keep the essential services of our operations available, whilst abiding by the lockdown measures when it comes to non-essential items, including office occupation during the lockdown period. Kindly note that our switchboards will be non-operational.

Alternate contacts available to assist you are as follows:

BABCOCK INTERNATIONAL GROUP – HEAD OFFICE SERVICES

Finance Kereshma Naidoo 082 859 7291 Kereshma.Naidoo@babcock.co.za
SHERQ Koos Cornelissen 082 775 0441 Koos.Cornelissen@babcock.co.za
Procurement Soraya Karlie 083 609 0192 Soraya.Karlie@babcock.co.za
HR Hamilton Sithole 071 611 5092 Hamilton.Sithole@babcock.co.za
Marketing Sue Troskie 076 410 6385 Sue.troskie@babcock.co.za
IT Sylvia Bopape 071 856 0265 Sylvia.Bopape@babcock.co.za
Company Secretarial Neil Penson 082 450 7832 Neil.Penson@babcock.co.za

BABCOCK NTUTHUKO ENGINEERING

Finance                     Abdul Patel           083 314 6429 Abdul.Patel@babcock.co.za
Procurement Ramona Naidoo 082 578 9001 Ramona.Naidoo@babcock.co.za
Engineering Elbert Cilliers 083 554 2097 Elbert.Cilliers@babcock.co.za
Health & Safety Mpho Matshane 072 036 6739 Mpho.Matshane@babcock.co.za
Alternate enquiries Welma Prinsloo 082 450 7832 Welma.Prinsloo@babcock.co.za
Alternate enquiries Thava Govender 082 456 0470 Thava.Govender@babcock.co.za

CONSTRUCTION EQUIPMENT (VOLVO, SDLG, TADANO. SENNEBOGEN, WINGET)

Machine sales 082 553 1372                                     
Parts 082 893 4537
Machine services/breakdowns 072 575 2257
Accounts payable 073 700 1914
Accounts receivable 071 671 6676
Export enquiries 082 469 1130

CRANE AND PLANT HIRE SERVICES

All enquiries             Johan Coetzee 082 774 5377 Johan.Coetzee@babcock.co.za

DAF TRUCKS

Break down and Service Support 0800 212 554                                             
Parts 083 645 9370

DAF TRUCK DEALERSHIPS

Benoni 071 604 4121 
Middleburg 083 627 1136
Cape Town 071 672 3893
Durban 082 307 2780

INDUSTRIAL GENERATORS

All enquiries             Hendrik du Toit 082 655 3979 Hendrik.duToit@babcock.co.za
All enquiries Dieter de Lange 076 162 6979 Dieter.deLange@babcock.co.za

WELDING MACHINES AND CONSUMABLES

All enquiries             Hendrik du Toit 082 655 3979 Hendrik.duToit@babcock.co.za
All enquiries Dieter de Lange 076 162 6979 Dieter.deLange@babcock.co.za

 

   To find out more about Government response to COVID-19 visit SACORONAVIRUS.CO.ZA   

RELATED ARTICLES

Website Survey Feedback

To help us improve our website, we’d like to ask you a few questions about your experience today.

1. Were you able to find what you were looking for?

2. Was it easy to find what you were looking for?

3. Did it take you more or less time than you expected to find what you were looking for?

4. Were you looking for...

5. What do you like the most about our website?

6. What do you like the least about our website?

Submit

COVID-19 LOCKDOWN.
Babcock supports the Government’s call for a 21 day national lockdown.
For alternate contact details for essential services please click here.